Bulldog Buddies Newsletter

August 30, 2021

Last week was a very busy week in our Bulldog Buddies Preschool Classrooms! Our students are continuing to work on their Mary Had A Little Lamb nursery rhyme. Nursery rhymes are a useful tool in helping our youngest learners develop their language, literacy, cognitive and communication skills!

Tuition Payments

Tuition payments will be loaded into RDS Parent Access on the first of each month. Payments will be due by the 20th of the month. Parents can pay online or by check at the school building their child attends. If you are paying by check, please make it out to the name of the school. If you have any questions, please contact the school.

District Half Days - No Preschool Classes

There will be no preschool classes when the district has a half-day. The purpose of this is so that our instructors and paraprofessionals can attend professional development and collaborate together.


Our first half day will be on Wednesday, September 29th. There will be no preschool classes on this day.

A few snapshots from last week!

School Pictures

School Pictures

Aug. 31 - Winfield Elementary School Pictures (ordering info below)

Oct. 7 - Douglas MacArthur Elementary School Pictures

Oct. 27-28 - Learning Center School Pictures


If school pictures are held on a day that your child does not attend, a time will be reserved for you to bring your child to school on that day to have their picture taken. More information will come from your child's preschool instructor.


Winfield Location - Ordering Information

All picture ordering can be completed online.

Please visit inter-state.com/order and use order code: 60123MB

You can make selections online for backgrounds and learn more about package options.

From the Nurses

Our guidelines for illness are as follows:


  • Keep your student home if they are not feeling well.
  • Any student with a fever must return to school with a doctor’s note.
  • Students with flu-like symptoms must stay out of school for a 10 day period or submit a doctors note.
  • Close contacts for COVID must complete a 14 day quarantine before returning to school. Please notify us of any COVID related illness or close contacts in your household.
  • Please contact the school office to report illness or with any questions related to when to keep your child home from school due to illness.

Important Dates

Sept. 6 - Labor Day, No School (all classes)

Sept. 29- Half Day, No Preschool Classes

Oct. 20-22 - Fall Break, No School (all classes)

Nov. 24-26 - Thanksgiving Break, No School (all classes)

Preschool Instructors Contact Information

Eisenhower Elementary

Mrs. Mary Tackett (mtackett@cps.k12.in.us)


Learning Center

Miss Amanda Knight (aknight@cps.k12.in.us)

Mrs. Chancey Stanage (cstanage@cps.k12.in.us)

Mrs. Delia Keane (dkeane@cps.k12.in.us)

Mrs. Jamie Edgington (jedgington@cps.k12.in.us)


MacArthur Elementary

Mrs. Dawn Long (dlong@cps.k12.in.us)


Winfield Elementary

Mrs. Carolyn Hughes (chughes@cps.k12.in.us)

Mrs. Jennifer Smart (jsmart@cps.k12.in.us)


General Inquiries

bulldogbuddies@cps.k12.in.us

Bulldog Buddies Preschool Handbook

Our Bulldog Buddies Preschool Handbook can be found on the CPCSC website.