Giesinger Gazette

September 11, 2022

Campus Mission

The mission of Giesinger Elementary is to ensure high levels of learning to facilitate continuous growth of the whole child.

Giesinger Family,

Fall conferences are beginning to be scheduled. Be on the lookout from your child's teacher for a time to meet in person, via zoom, or by phone. We want to be flexible with your schedule in hopes to connect with you about our favorite mutual interest, your child.


We have 3 more days for our Fall Fundraiser that directly benefits our students and campus. Our goal is to raise a $20,000 profit and we are on our way. Thank you!

The proceeds go right back to our school in hopes to add a Gaga Ball Pit to our playground and cover our front porch area to benefit our staff, students, and families.


Thursday is our first Kona Ice Day for the year. For $3, students will enjoy a refreshing snow cone after lunch. Proceeds benefit our school. This is completely optional and offered monthly.


A lunch sign up is no longer necessary. If you would like to have lunch with your student, check in at the front office upon arrival.


Thank you for your continued support and we will see you tomorrow Eagles.


Sincerely,

Amy Barber

Giesinger Elementary Principal


To Do:

✅ 3 more days to support our school fundraiser and share Charleston Wrap with your family and friends. The fundraiser ends Tuesday, the 13th.

✅ If your child would like a Kona Ice Thursday, bring $3.

✅ Download the ImageShare app and help us collect pictures for our yearbook (details below)

September Character Counts- Respect

Hello Parents,


A reminder that IF your student received the character counts award this month the program is Thursday, September 29th at 8:30.


One student from each class is chosen each month for these awards.


Thank you,

Amanda Barton

Giesinger Elementary Counselor

Charleston Wrap Fundraiser through September 13th

It's easy to support our fundraiser. Giesinger Elementary PTO receives profit for every item purchased. With your help, we will be one step closer to reaching our very important goal of providing a Gaga Ball Pit for our playground as well as a shade structure for the front of our school!

Register online by clicking here and use the organization ID 24589.

Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture

PTO News

Our PTO works hard to give parents and teachers the opportunity to work together to supplement and enrich our students educational experience.


We love our families and appreciate all that our PTO does to support our school. Please consider joining our PTO.


PTO Membership Form 2022-2023


2-Hour Power Volunteer Form


Sponsorship/Donation Form

Welcome to Giesinger Information

This contains important information about the procedures and routines on our campus.

Parent Access Center (PAC) Registration/Login

If you do not already have a PAC account, please register for one on the CISD website. It is free to all CISD parents/guardians and gives you access to important information. Registering in CISD does NOT give you a PAC account.

Giesinger Contact Information

Principal- Amy Barber - abarber@conroeisd.net

Assistant Principal- Jaime Peek- jpeek@conroeisd.net

Counselor- Amanda Barton- abarton@conroeisd.net

Secretary- Neva Hammonds- nhammonds@conroeisd.net

Receptionist- Irene Delcid- idelcid@conroeisd.net

Nurse- Dana Corbit, RN- dcorbit@conroeisd.net

Registrar- Robin Rickwalt- rrickwalt@conroeisd.net

Child Nutrition Manager- Misty Terry- mdterry@conroeisd.net

Cafeteria 936-709-2685

Conroe Transportation- 936-709-7916