Frankfort High School Newsletter

July 30, 2021

Big picture

School Starts at 8:05 am

Students will be expected to be in the auditorium by 8:05 Monday morning, August 2nd for the Monday Morning Meeting. School will be out at 3:05. Doors open at 7:40 am for drop off and bus riders. All students will be required to wear a mask to prevent the spread of COVID. If you student is sick, has any COVID symptoms or has a fever, they will not be allowed at school.

Teachers welcomed Students and Parents back at open house

Thursday night Teachers and Staff welcomed the Panther families into the High School Thursday night. Students met with their RISE mentors, got their schedules, and went around to meet their teachers. Pizza was served, and everyone gathered in the Auditorium for a meeting. (See link below) Mrs O'Neil was collecting fees, and Counselors met with students about schedules. New students registered and everyone was glad to see each other in person.

Schedule Changes Will Still Be Made

The FHS counselors will be making schedule changes all week to make sure the students have the classes they need. Use this Form for Schedule Changes where students can sign up to meet with the counselors. Then the counselors will then call students to their office to help make the changes. Patience is necessary, all students needs will be met! (Students will need to logged into their SCHOOL google account with their school email to access the form)

Counselors:

Jenny Richardson - jenny.richardson@frankfort.kyschools.us

Aimee Wilson - aimee.wilson@frankfort.kyschools.us

Students Bring Student ID's to School

Any returning FHS student will need their student ID's next week. Please remind your student to bring it with them. If they have lost or never got one, they will be replaced this one time. After that one, replacements will be $5.


We will be printing IDs for new students and any student who needs one the first week of school.

Student Support Mental Health Services

Big picture
FHS Mental Health Providers:

Neal Fannin, CSW danny.fannin@frankfort.kyschools.us

Sarah Rhodes, LPCC sarah.rhodes@frankfort.kyschools.us

FHS Staff and Faculty Contact Information

Principal

Tyler Reed tyler.reed@frankfort.kyschools.us


Assistant Principal

Craig Foley craig.foley@frankfort.kyschools.us


Receptionist

Jaime Woodside jaime.woodside@frankfort.kyschools.us


Bookkeeper

Meagan (Wright) O'neil meagan.oneil@frankfort.kyschools.us


Counselors

Jenny Richardson jenny.richardson@frankfort.kyschools.us

Aimee Wilson aimee.wilson@frankfort.kyschools.us


Mental Health Providers


Neal Fannin, CSW danny.fannin@frankfort.kyschools.us

Sarah Rhodes, LPCC sarah.rhodes@frankfort.kyschools.us



Math Department

Jacob Rexroat jacob.rexroat@frankfort.kyschools.us

Melissa Crosby melissa.crosby@frankfort.kyschools.us

Krystal Conway-Cunningham C2 krystal.conway-cunningham@frankfort.kyschools.us


Science Department

Deron Norman deron.norman@frankfort.kyschools.us

Al Perry alan.perry@frankfort.kyschools.us

David Perry david.perry@frankfort.kyschools.us


Social Studies Department

Mallory Pennington mallory.pennington@frankfort.kyschools.us

Ben Kinderis ben.kenderis@frankfort.kyschools.us


English Department

Sara Boggs sara.boggs@frankfort.kyschools.us

Samantha Ratcliffe samantha.ratcliffe@frankfort.kyschools.us

Lauren Traylor lauren.traylor@frankfort.kyschools.us


Elective & Career Tech Ed Department

Arlene Crabtree arlene.crabtree@frankfort.kyschools.us

Melissa Young melissa.young@frankfort.kyschools.us

LeeAnn O'Brien leeann.obrien@frankfort.kyschools.us

Melony Martinez melony.martinez@frankfort.kyschools.us

Brenton McNear brenton.mcnear@frankfort.kyschools.us

Julia Harmon julia.harmon@frankfort.kyschools.us

Brad Nunn brad.nunn@frankfort.kyschools.us

Eric Latham eric.latham@frankfort.kyschools.us


Exceptional Ed Department

Sabrina Mouser sabrina.mouser@frankfort.kyschools.us

Denise May denise.may@frankfort.kyschools.us


Instructional Coach

Joe Rogers joe.rogers@frankfort.kyschools.us


Student Support Services and Career Specialists


Travis McConathy travis.mcconathy@frankfort.kyschools.us

Mac Yocum mac.yocum@frankfort.kyschools.us


Preston Pearl preston.pearl@frankfort.kyschools.us

Tisa Conway-Cunningham TC2 tisa.conway-cunningham@frankfort.kyschools.us

Alan Spade alan.spade@frankfort.kyschools.us

Larry Bush larry.bush@frankfort.kyschools.us



Internship Coordinator

Shane Hecker shane.hecker@frankfort.kyschools.us


Panther Transition Academy

Chris O'Bryan christopher.obryanhttps@frankfort.kyschools.us

Joe Peach joe.peach@frankfort.kyschools.us

Butch Jointer butch.jointer@frankfort.kyschools.us

Charles Nelson charles.nelson@frankfort.kyschools.us

Big picture
Big picture
Big picture

FIS Has Homeless Assistance Available

Frankfort Independent now has assistance for the homeless. If you would like additional information, please contact:

Kelli Hume

kelli.hume@frankfort.kyschools.us

FIS Homeless Coordinator

875-8658 Ext 2243