GSCT goes Caroling!

Join our family and help us spread a little Christmas cheer!

Do you love Christmas music? Do you sing in the shower?

Those are all the qualifications you need! Greater Shelby Community Theatre is looking to spread the joy of holiday music to our neighbors in Uptown Shelby, and we'd love for you to join us!


Under the direction of GSCT Board Member William Burke, we will be rehearsing short and familiar carols to be performed in various locations around Uptown this December. You don't need to be a classically trained musician (or even be able to read music!) to join in on the fun. We want this to be a relaxed and cheerful time for everyone!


There will be three weeks of performance opportunities. If you are interested in joining us for a night of caroling, we ask that you attend at least one rehearsal that week. Rehearsals will take place Tuesday and Thursday nights, to accommodate as many schedules as possible.

Rehearsals

All rehearsals will be in the basement of the Cleveland County Arts Council at 7:00 PM.


Week One:

Tuesday, December 1

Thursday, December 3


Week Two:

Tuesday, December 8

Thursday, December 10



Week Three:

Tuesday, December 15

Thursday, December 17

Caroling

We will always meet at the Arts Council to warm up and briefly rehearse before going out.


Week One:

Friday, December 4 - Meet at 6:00 PM

Living Christmas Market at CUMC, Shelby


Week Two:

Friday, December 11 - Meet at 6:00 PM

Uptown Shelby

Sunday, December 13 - Meeting time TBD

Uptown Shelby Christmas Parade


Week Three:

Friday, December 18 - Meet at 6:00 PM

Uptown Shelby

Sign Up!

Are you interested in joining us? Fill out this short Google Form, just so we can have a rough idea of how many carolers we may be expecting to join us! (Don't worry, you're not signing your life away!)

Questions?

Contact William Burke at william@gsct.org

Or leave us a message at (704) 480-8495, and we'll call you back!