Home Of The Russians



The Russian Federation is the largest of the 21 republics that make up the Commonwealth of Independent States. It occupies most of eastern Europe and north Asia, stretching from the Baltic Sea in the west to the Pacific Ocean in the east, and from the Arctic Ocean in the north to the Black Sea and the Caucasus in the south. It is bordered by Norway and Finland in the northwest; Estonia, Latvia, Belarus, Ukraine, Poland, and Lithuania in the west; Georgia and Azerbaijan in the southwest; and Kazakhstan, Mongolia, China, and North Korea along the southern border.Russian national anthem http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AOAtz8xWM0w

Russia's location

Russia straddles both Europe and Asia in the northern hemisphere. It is considered a part of Eastern Europe. Russia can be found in the upper right-hand corner of a map of Eastern Europe. The Ural Mountains run through Russia and separate the European side of the country from the Asian side. Part of Russia, the Kaliningrad Oblast, is separated from the main part of the country in the west. Russia has coastline along the Arctic Ocean, Pacific Ocean, Baltic Sea, Black Sea, Sea of Azov, and the Caspian Sea. Fourteen countries border Russia

Russia National anthem Russian & English lyrics