BS. Homeland Security & Emergency Management

A little bit about me...

My name is Brian Pearsall, I was born in Boston, Massachusetts. However, I have lived all over the East Coast and also a few years in Belgium. I have been married for seven years, and we have three adult daughters and four grandchildren. We also have several fish, one cat and two German Shepherds. We currently reside in a small town on the Eastern Shore of Maryland, very close to the Chesapeake Bay.

I have been working in the Correctional Field for nine years and have been a supervisor for the past seven years. I was also in the Marine Corps for eight years. I current hold an Associate’s Degree in Criminal Justice and am finishing my Bachelor’s Degree in Homeland Security & Emergency Management. I started at Ashford University in January of 2015. I would like to become a part of the Department of Homeland Security or FEMA in a management or training position. We live in a dangerous world and I would like to assist in protecting this country the best I can. Once I finish my Bachelor’s I would like to complete my Masters in a similar field.

When I am not working or studying I enjoy numerous hobbies such as reading, golfing and cooking. In the summer months we, as a family enjoy boating on the Chesapeake Bay. I am not much of an angler, but this year we are going to get into some serious fishing, and the grandchildren are getting to the age where they can enjoy boating much more than in years past. Of course there is Steelers Football for all of you out there in Steeler Nation. I certainly hope I can be of assistance, and wish everyone the best of luck with their endeavors.