Florence Update

April 22, 2016

Dear Florence Families,

Oh my goodness! We were overwhelmed with all of your generosity for Teacher Appreciation this week. We feel blessed and honored to serve such an incredibly supportive community. The lunches, treats, and gifts were very much appreciated and the sweet notes and kind words will be treasured forever. I want to extend a special thanks to PTA's Andrea Saitis for coordinating the week. It was a huge job and she made it happen!


Have a wonderful weekend. We will see you Monday morning.

Love,

Laura

Upcoming Dates and Events


  • April 22nd: Report Cards Available in HAC and hard copies sent home
  • May 9th: STAAR Math for third and fourth grade (campus closed)
  • May 10th: STAAR Reading for third and fourth grade (campus closed)
  • May 13th: Watchdog Celebration 7:00 am in the library
  • May 13th: Spirit Store and Spirit Day



End of Year Recognition Ceremonies:


  • May 31st: First Grade 10:00 a.m.
  • May 31st: Second Grade 1:30 p.m.
  • June 1st: Third Grade 9:30 a.m.
  • June 1st: Kindergarten 1:00 p.m.
  • June 2nd: Fourth Grade Graduation 8:30 a.m.

Summer Camp Flyers

We are working to keep our website up to date with all the summer camp flyers that are being sent to us. Please click below to access the list.


2016 Flyers

2016 Board of Trustees Election


Keller ISD Board of Trustees Place 1, Place 2, and Place 3 will be up for election in the Spring of 2016.


For more information, visit the KISD 2016 Board Election page. Click the following or paste into your browser: http://www.kellerisd.net/community/trustees/Pages/BoardElection_2016.aspx


ELECTION TIMELINE




BOARD CANDIDATES


  • Place 1 Jim Stitt and Kellie McGee
  • Place 2 Karina Davis and Mark Holt* (*Write-In Candidate)
  • Place 3 Cindy Lotton and Kris Kittle



Please be an informed voter and be sure to Vote!

Big image

2016-17 Instructional Calendar


  • New school times for next year 7:55-3:10. Click KISD Bell Schedule to see all K-12 school times.

Please see below for some very important links and info!

Florence Elementary

Laura Lockhart - Principal - laura.lockhart@kellerisd.net

Farah Rehman - Assistant Principal - farah.rehman@kellerisd.net

Angelina Bowen - Counselor - angelina.bowen@kellerisd.net

Leigh Anne Nelson - Nurse - leigh.nelson@kellerisd.net

Dana Shumake - Secretary - dana.shumake@kellerisd.net

Pris Brown - Receptionist/Attendance - priscilla.brown@kellerisd.net

Jeanne Devine - Receptionist - jeanne.devine@kellerisd.net

Georgia Altom - PTA President - georgiaaltom@gmail.com