Staff Weekly Update

November 5 - 9

All Means All. Whatever it Takes.

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Big picture

Melissa's Schedule

Tuesday, November 6

Out of the Building for Elementary Principals Meeting

1:00 - 5:00 pm at Garfield

Announcements

Are you interested in hearing what others have done to share ST Math with parents? Join us as we hear stories from an experienced educator in our new webinar: Engaging Parents with ST Math.

Sajael Faribairn, an Instructional Coach in Roosevelt School District in Phoenix, will share how she brought parents together to explore learning without words, experience productive struggle, and get excited about how their children are learning math. You’ll leave the webinar with tried and true strategies for engaging parents with ST Math, loads of helpful parent resources, and information packed articles that you can share in newsletters or on your websites.

You’re invited to join us on one of the following dates for this webinar:

  • November 13 at 7:30 pm Eastern/4:30 pm Pacific
  • November 19 at 4:00 pm Eastern/1:00 pm Pacific
Sign up now!

Looking Ahead...

No School - Monday, November 12

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Big picture

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Interesting Short Reads

------------------------------------------------------------------------