The 7 Sacraments

By Tyson

What are the names of the 7 Sacraments?

The 7 Sacraments are Baptism, Confirmation, Marriage, Holy Orders, Reconciliation, Anointing of the sick and Communion.


Christians consider marriage as a gift from God and it is the right environment to engage in relations and to establish a family life. During the ceremony, the couple make their promises in front of God to love, honour comfort and protect their partner as long as they both shall live. The priest also proclaims the couple as husband and wife and they sign the legal register.