Odell's Friday News!

February 5, 2016

Round 3 of Discovery Education Benchmark Tests Start MONDAY!

Monday Feb 8- 4th Grade Math

Tuesday Feb 9- 4th Grade Reading

Wednesday Feb 10- 5th Grade Science

Thursday Feb 11- No Testing

Friday Feb 12- 3rd Grade Reading


Monday Feb 15- No Testing

Tuesday Feb 16- 2nd Grade Math (This is a change)

Wednesday Feb 17- 5th Grade Reading

Thursday Feb 18- 3rd Grade Math

Friday Feb 19- 5th Grade Math


Will we still have Dragon Time?

YES! We will begin testing after Dragon Time each day. Progress Monitoring will happen on FRIDAY of next week due to fieldtrips.


Where do we send small group students?

Send all of your children to the MEDIA CENTER with their technology, passcode for the test, and something to work on if they have to wait. We have two rounds of testing going on for some days, so test administrators will pick up and drop off to the MEDIA CENTER


If you are not testing, please be sure that your students are quiet in the hallways!

REMINDER: Snow Day Make-up February 15th

Please send a reminder home to your students and parents to remind them that there is going to be school on Monday February 15th.
Big image

Check out this video on Learning Progression to Support Self-Assessment

Using a Learning Progression to Support Self-Assessment and Writing about Themes in Literature: Small Group Work (3-5)