Planet Earth

Chapter 2 Section 1 Pages 33-36

Our Solar System

Earth is part of our solar system, which is made up of the sun and all of the countless objects that revolve around it. At least 9 planets exist, and each is in its own orbit around the sun.The inner planets are Mercury,Venus,Earth and Mars and the planets farthest from the sun Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune, and Pluto. All of the planets except Mercury and Venus have moons, smaller spheres or satellites that orbit them.