The MT. Radio Show 23/25 & 27 Dec

Festive PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

FYI - to listen to this weeks program (Listed as the 27/12) & others, click the link below - look for 'severn fm listenagain' player. click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

this weeks playlist :-

Choo Choo! All aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' Christmas Special on www.severnfm.com - 2 hours of great music from songwriters with something to say! 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' features tracks new and old from songwriters and bands local, national and international. Festive tracks new & old from the likes of Drew Holcomb and the Neighbors, The Beatles, Low, Tracey Thorn, Shane MacGowan & The Popes, Luna Rossa, Thea Gilmore, Paul Kelly, Mark Kozelek, Flaming Lips, Darlene Love, THE BAND, Stylusboy, Joni Mitchell, Al Lewis and more including songs from Gloucestershire care of Hattie Briggs, Ethemia and Edd Donovan and The Wandering Moles - also 2 Christmas related train tracks to start - Take a trip and listen today :)
Side 1.

1) Old Toy Trains - Nick Lowe Quality Street - A Seasonal Selection for all the Family - http://nicklowe.com/

2) Last Train to Christmas (feat. Petra Haden, Tanya Haden, James Hey, Benett Rogers, Space Honkey) - April March, Los Cincos & Space Honkey April March and Los Cincos (feat. Petra Haden, Tanya Haden, James Hey, Benett Rogers, Space Honkey - http://www.allmusic.com/album/april-march-los-cincos-mw0000257020

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars -http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) Christmas Time Is Here Again - The Beatles Xmas - Single - http://www.thebeatles.com/explore

5) Getting Ready for Christmas Day - Paul Simon - So Beautiful or So What - http://www.paulsimon.com/us/home

6) A Change At Christmas (Say It Isn't So) - The Flaming Lips - Ego Tripping At The Gates Of Hell [EP] - http://flaminglips.warnerbrosrecords.com/

7) Turn On The Lights - Hattie Briggs - Christmas EP 2015 - http://www.hattiebriggs.co.uk/

8) Christmas Must Be Tonight (2001 Digital Remaster) - The Band - An Americana Christmas - http://theband.hiof.no/

9) Must Be Santa - Bob Dylan - Christmas In The Heart - http://www.bobdylan.com/us/home

10) Christmas Lullaby (Edit) - Shane MacGowan & The Popes The Rare Oul' Stuff - http://shanemacgowan.com/

11) This Christmas Time - Ethemia - Single - http://ethemia.com/

12) 2,000 Miles - Mark Kozelek - Mark Kozelek Sings Christmas Carols - http://www.markkozelek.com/

13) I Found A Way Sleigh Bells! - Little Sparrow - Xmas Version (originally on the album Wishing Tree) - http://www.littlesparrow.org/


SIde 2.

14) Christmas (Baby Please Come Home) - Darlene Love - A Christmas Gift For You From Phil Spector - http://darleneloveworld.com/

15) That'll Be Christmas - Thea Gilmore - Ghosts & Graffiti - http://www.theagilmore.net/

16) Christmas Time - The Smashing Pumpkins - A Very Special Christmas, Vol. 3 - http://www.smashingpumpkinsnexus.com/

17) Christmas Time - Stylusboy - Christmas Light EP - http://www.stylusboy.co.uk/welcome

18) Just Like Christmas - Low - Christmas [EP] - http://www.chairkickers.com/

19) Christmas - Edd Donovan & The Wandering Moles - Exclusive - http://www.edddonovan.co.uk/

20) How To Make Gravy - Paul Kelly - Songs From The South: The Best Of Paul Kelly - http://www.paulkelly.com.au/news

21) Joy - Tracey Thorn - Tinsel and Lights - http://www.traceythorn.com/

22) River - Joni Mitchell - Love Has Many Faces - http://jonimitchell.com/

23) Everything's Changed At Christmas But You - Drew Holcomb & The Neighbors - Drew Holcomb & The Neighbors HGTV + NoiseTrade Ultimate Holiday - http://www.drewholcomb.com/

24) Christmas Time - Luna Rossa - Single - http://www.lunarossa.co/

25) A Childs Christmas - Al Lewis - Single - http://www.allewismusic.com/

and on twitter :-

'Old Toy Trains, Little Toy Track... Little Boys Toys Spilling From A Sack...'

Big image