Module 6 Lesson1 Practice Activity

By: Asma Alhidami

Level's of the Federal Court System
Supreme Court
- Highest court in the federal system
Court of Appeal- Intermediate level in the federal system
District Courts- lowest level in the federal system
Types of Jurisdiction
Original Jurisdiction- is the power to hear a case for the first time,
Appellate Jurisdiction- the power of a court to review decisions and change outcomes of decisions of lower courts.
Federal Jurisdiction- jurisdiction of the federal government in any country that use federalism.

Responsibility at each level of Federal court system
Supreme court interpret the laws.
Court of appeal hear appeal's in specialize case's.
District court determine how the courts will operate.
How to Understand the American Judicial System