Bear Business

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

REMINDER! Volunteer Background Checks!

If you will be volunteering in classrooms, the library, as a Watch DOG, attending a field trip, please get your background check in now!


You can submit your background check at:


http://www.mckinneyisd.net/human-resources/employment/volunteer/

Big image

Campus Improvement Plan Tactic Teams . . .

Each year, our staff works to develop goals for our campus. This becomes our Campus Improvement Plan. Out of these goals grow five tactic teams to serve our campus. We invite parents to join these tactic teams. Our next Tactic Teams will meet at 3:30PM on Wednesday, October 4, January 10, February 28, and April 18.


To learn more about the tactic teams or participate, please see: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1FsPwi9gxtxdOL7H5xHGfUfa6RpklBe0j0YrhmcsETZs/edit?usp=sharing

Big image

CANCELLED Family Fitness Night

Due to the numerous school events that we have in October, we have cancelled this year's Family Fitness Night, scheduled for October 13th. We will work to reschedule it at a time that is less busy. Please mark your calendars for our annual Jingle Bell Run on Saturday, December 2nd at 9AM!

MISD Holiday Bazaar

9th Annual MISD Holiday Bazaar will be held on October 21, at McKinney High School

· Over 100 vendors


· Campus attendance drawing- new this year

· Proceeds benefits all MISD

· Free entrance and Free parking

· Doors open at 9am

· Family event with Roadhouse serving BBQ sliders 2 for $5.00- these proceeds benefit MISD CTE Criminal Justice Students

Coming Up!

Wednesday, October 4: international Walk to School Day; G/T Deadline for 1st and 2nd grade; PTO Garage Sale forms/$ due

Thursday, October 5: Third Grade to Dallas Symphony Orchestra

Saturday, October 7: PTO Garage Sale 7AM-12PM

Monday, October 9: No School for Students

Tuesday, October 10: Drama Kids 3-4PM; PTO Directory goes live; Watch DOGS begins

Friday, October 13: Fourth Grade to DMA; Family Fitness Night has been cancelled to respect family time due to the numerous other Bennett events

Tuesday, October 17: Drama Kids 3-4PM

Thursday, October 19: Bear Buddy event at Cici's 6-7PM

Friday, October 20: First Nine Weeks ends; 5th grade EOY Party Meeting at 9AM; Friday Live at 2:15PM

Saturday, October 21: MISD Holiday Bazaar 9AM-4PM at MHS

Monday, October 22-Friday, October 27: Red Ribbon Week

Monday, October 23: 2nd Nine Weeks begins; Creed Lunch 11AM; Red Ribbon Week PJ Day

Tuesday, October 24: Special Olympics Bowling; Drama Kids 3-4PM; Red Ribbon Week: Wear Red/Crazy Hair Day

Wednesday, October 25: Red Ribbon Week: Team Jersey Day

Thursday, October 26: Red Ribbon Week: Sunglasses/Crazy Socks

Friday, October 27: Red Ribbon Week: Spirit Shirt; PTO Boo Bash 6-8PM

Saturday, October 28: Make a Difference Day

Monday, October 30: Parent/Teacher Conference Day

Tuesday, October 31: Picture Retakes 8-10AM; PTO November Newsletter goes home; Drama Kids 3-4PM

New to Bennett Families . . .

Big image
Big image
Big image

Thanks for your continued support of our campus!

Parent Feedback . . .

We always welcome your feedback. You are welcome to e-mail, call, or schedule a meeting with Mrs. Holderman and Mrs. Constantinescu. This is also a link to provide feedback, appreciations, compliments, concerns, or suggestions as we continue to ensure we are the BEST school in McKinney. https://goo.gl/forms/bViz4KSi6dEN415C3

Bennett 2017-2018: One Team, One Dream