FMS News

August 23rd, 2019

Big picture
Big picture

Welcome Back!

We have had an amazing first "week" back at FMS! Your kiddos are truly amazing! You will receive a newsletter from us each Friday that includes newsletters from the grade levels and explo teachers. We send this to all family emails that are in our SIS system, so please be sure to keep those up to date. I'll also add it to our Facebook Page.


Speaking of social media, that is one thing we are all about at FMS! We use it in two ways...one to model the positive use of social media and two, to keep our families informed of all the things we do here all day long. Our accounts are listed below.


Next week is kindness week sponsored by our student council. We wanted to kick off the year with the importance of kindness so that every week can be kindness week at FMS! The spirit days are above and we will also be doing different acts of kindness each day.


Have an amazing weekend!

Sincerely,

Mrs. Houf and Ms. Hogan

Proud Principals, Fulton Middle School

Newsletters for the Week from FMS

This Week at FMS

All Week
  • Sports practices after school
  • Kindness Week
  • Math NWEA (benchmark testing)


Monday

  • #CelebrateMonday at FMS!


Tuesday

  • Positive Sign Tuesday at FMS!


Wednesday

  • Meet the Fall Hornets 5:30-6:30


Thursday

  • Facility Meeting-All Families Encouraged to Attend 6pm at McIntire Elementary


Friday

  • #FultonFriday WOOT WOOT! Join us in painting our town Black and Gold to show how #FultonProud we are!
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture

Important District Dates

Thursday, August 29 --Facilities Planning Community Forum 6 p.m. McIntire Elementary

Monday, September 2--NO SCHOOL--Labor Day

Monday, September 9--NO SCHOOL-- Professional Development Day

Wednesday, September 11 -- Board of Education Meeting 7 p.m. FHS Library

Friday, September 27 -- Fall Homecoming, Dismiss 90 minutes early

Monday, October 7--NO SCHOOL-- Professional Development Day

Wednesday, October 9 -- Board of Education Meeting 7 p.m. FHS Library

Friday, November 1 -- NO SCHOOL

Monday, November 4--NO SCHOOL-- Professional Development Day

Wednesday, November 13 -- Board of Education Meeting 7 p.m. FHS Library

Wednesday, November 27 - Friday, November 29--Thanksgiving Break

Monday, December 9 --NO SCHOOL-- Professional Development Day

Wednesday, December 11-- Board of Education Meeting 7 p.m. FHS Library

Monday, December 23 -- Friday, January 3 -- Winter Break

Monday, January 6 --NO SCHOOL-- Professional Development Day

Tuesday, January 7 - Classes Resume for 2nd Semester