Meet Mrs. Dixon

My past, my present, my future

Where I'm From

I grew up in Old Glory, TX and attended school Kindergarten-Senior at Aspermont ISD. I played many sports: volleyball, basketball, cross country, track, golf, and tennis and was a cheerleader all throughout middle school and high school. I was also in One Act Play, National Honor's Society, and in the Lion's Club! I graduated in 2009 with a total of 10 people in my grade. (And you thought your class was small!)



My parents are S.J. and Donna Westbrook. They just moved to Brownfield to get closer to us (yay!). My dad is the branch manager at the First United Bank in Seagraves, and my mom has an Etsy shop where she sells baby items (bedding, clothes, nap mats, etc.).


I am married to Trapper Dixon. He is a graphic designer and works for Self Storage of Lubbock. We have been married since January 5, 2013! He is obsessed with the Texas Rangers, Batman, comics in general, and movies.


I have an older brother, Justin, who is married to my favorite sister-in-law, Erin. They live in Ft. Worth and are both accountants. They have an adorable little boy named Jake. He will turn one in November.

I also have an older sister, Aubrey, who is married to my favorite brother-in-law, Lee. They have three kids- Kameron, Lottie, and Rhett. They live here in Lubbock, so I get to spend quite a time spoiling them.

Big image
Big image
Big image
Big image

Murray and Harlee

Murray William is our puppy. He is kind of our child, so he is extremely spoiled. He loves ice cream, chips, and mashed potatoes. We rescued him when he was 6 months old, so he is still skiddish around other people, but we're working on it.

We got Harlee Quinn in February. She is half Australian Shepherd, half golden lab. She is full of fun and love. Her favorite things to chew on are slippers and Murray.

In Laws

My mother- and father-in-law live here in Wolfforth. Milon works at the prison in Brownfield. Trapper has an older brother, Dallas, who is married to Deidre. They have two kids, Rowan and Riggs. They live in Canyon and work in Amarillo. He also has an older, Sasha, who has two kids, Kix and Poppie.

Higher Education


I attended Texas Tech for one year and then transferred to Lubbock Christian University. I graduated in December of 2012 with my Bachelor's Degree in English Education. I was very involved on campus at LCU: I was in the social club Christliche Damen and my husband was in our brother club, Koinonia. I was in a Christian drama group, Faith in Action. I was also an RA in the dorms!

Future Plans

I am going to Wayland Baptist University to get my Master's Degree in English. I started on August 18, 2014. I should finish up in less than three years!