The Mystery Train Radio Show 06/09

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN 06/09/15 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

to listen to this program (06/09) & others, click the link below - look for 'severn fm listenagain' player. click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

this weeks playlist :- (feel free to 'listen again' by clicking the link towards the top of this page)

Choo Choo! All aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show'! 2 hours of great music from songwriters with something to say! 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' features tracks new and old from songwriters and bands local, national and international. Music this week from the likes of Ben Folds, The Walker Brothers, The Honey Ants, Paul Mcclure, Fleetwood Mac, Glen Hansard, Greg Johnson, Betty Soo, Alex Bleeker and the Freaks, Luke Sital-Singh, Van Morrison (Official), Hans Chew, Jacob Golden, Ryley Walker and more including 2 tracks from Gloucestershire care of Hattie Briggs and Delicate Holly - also 2 train tracks to start plus a gig guide - Take a trip and listen today :)
Side 1.

1) Stop This Train - John Mayer - Continuum - http://johnmayer.com/

2) Electric Trains - Squeeze - The Squeeze Story - http://www.squeezeofficial.com/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars -http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) After The Lights Go Out - The Walker Brothers - 5 Easy Pieces - http://www.allmusic.com/artist/the-walker-brothers-mn0000582024

5) Stone Cold Sober On A Saturday Night - Greg Johnson - Swing The Lantern - http://www.gregjohnsonmusic.com/

6) Old Monteagle & Muscadine (Tennessee Part One) - Hans Chew - Tennessee And Other Stories - http://www.hanschew.com/

7) Tilly's Song - Hattie Briggs - Single - http://www.hattiebriggs.co.uk/

8) Still - Luke Sital-Singh - The Breakneck Speed Of Tomorrow - http://www.lukesitalsingh.com/

9) Adieu - TRADarrr - Cautionary Tales - http://www.tradarrr.com/

10) No Memories Hanging Round - Emmylou Harris & Rodney Crowell - The Traveling Kind - http://www.emmylouharris.com/ & http://www.rodneycrowell.com/

11) The Rest - Alex Bleeker & The Freaks - Country Agenda - https://www.facebook.com/AlexBleekerandTheFreaks


SIde 2

12) Your Mother And I - Loudon Wainwright III - One Man Guy: The Best Of Loudon Wainwright III (1982-1986) - http://www.lw3.com/

13) Landslide - Fleetwood Mac - Fleetwood Mac - http://www.fleetwoodmac.com/splash

--------------------

Gig Listings

--------------------

14) Lemon Man (Radio Edit) - Delicate Holly - Love, Hate, Control - http://www.delicateholly.co.uk/

15) Winning Streak - Glen Hansard - Didn't He Ramble - http://glenhansardmusic.com/

16) The Sound Of You - The Honey Ants - EP1 - http://thehoneyants.co.uk/

17) Book Of Ages - Jacob Golden - The Invisible Record - http://www.jacobgolden.com/

18) So There - Ben Folds - So There - https://www.benfolds.com/

19) Primrose Green - Ryley Walker - Primrose Green - http://ryleywalker.com/

20) When We're Gone - BettySoo - When We're Gone - http://www.bettysoo.com/

21) For You - Paul McClure - Smiling from the Floor Up - http://www.paulmccluremusic.com/

22) In The Midnight - Van Morrison - Back On Top - http://duets.vanmorrison.com/

and on twitter :-

'honestly... wont someone stop this train?'

Big image