Florence Update

February 5, 2016

Dear Florence Families,

Believe it or not - today was the 100th day of school!!! Students celebrated in a variety of ways and had a lot of fun! Check out the pictures below.


Also, don't miss out on Science Night tonight. The PTA has worked really hard to put together a great evening. Our students have also worked to create some wonderful projects! We hope you can make it tonight here at Florence from 6:00-8:00.


Have a fantastic weekend!


Love,

Laura

Big image

Congratulations to our Spelling Bee Winner Harrison Whitehead and Runner Up Pablo Juan Albert. Harrison represented Florence in the Area Spelling Bee on Wednesday and earned 14th out of 56 participants from across Keller and Northwest!!!! Wow!

Big image

Thanks

Thanks to Den #5 for planting a tree at Florence Elementary. We appreciate your support and effort to help make our school look nice!


Thanks to Melissa York and all her fantastic volunteers for planning a wonderful and engaging Science Night!

100th Day Of School!

Big image

Upcoming Dates and Events

  • February 8th: PTA Meeting and First Grade Musical 6:15
  • February 9th: Progress Reports Available in HAC
  • February 11th: Spring Pictures


  • February 12th: Valentine's Parties

Kinder: 12:30

First: 11:35

Second: 1:30

Third: 1:00

Fourth: 1:00



  • February 15th: Student Holiday
  • February 26th: Spaghetti Dinner and Talent Show - Forms

Please see below for some very important links and info!

Florence Elementary

Laura Lockhart - Principal - laura.lockhart@kellerisd.net

Farah Rehman - Assistant Principal - farah.rehman@kellerisd.net

Angelina Bowen - Counselor - angelina.bowen@kellerisd.net

Leigh Anne Nelson - Nurse - leigh.nelson@kellerisd.net

Dana Shumake - Secretary - dana.shumake@kellerisd.net

Pris Brown - Receptionist/Attendance - priscilla.brown@kellerisd.net

Jeanne Devine - Receptionist - jeanne.devine@kellerisd.net

Georgia Altom - PTA President - georgiaaltom@gmail.com