Hope Pres. News

June 6, 2016

Big image

join us for Worship, Sundays at 1:30 pm.

Children's program for all ages

Nursery available off the lobby for infant-toddler.

Kindergarten - 5th grade meet in Room 4.

Big image

Join us on Friday nights at 7:00 pm in the prayer room.

(located in the Worship Center)

Big image

Are your kids ready to dive into some FUN? Register your children to join Hope Presbyterian Church at Deep Sea Discovery Kid's Camp! Each day your child will learn a story from the Bible that shows how God was with someone who needed Him and that God is with US too--wherever we go! We'll play games, eat snacks, serve others, and make great stuff to remind us of God's great love for us! I hope your children will join us!


When:
July 11-15 from 9:00am-12:00pm

Where: 601 Natoma Street Folsom (kids check-in at Student Center)

Cost: $25 per child

Big image

New Member Class

Our first New Member Class will be held on Saturday June 18th, from 9:00 am - 1:00 pm. Lunch will be provided. Those wanting to join will be received into Membership on Sunday June 26 during Worship. Please contact the church office if you are interested!

stacy@hopefolsom.org or (916) 882-6006

Big image

Men's BBQ

Friday June 10 at 6:00 pm

Hosted by Royce Owens

1412 Byrne Ct. Folsom


Speaker: Victor Garcia / Sacramento Stand Down
This organization holds an annual event (Sept. 16-18th) to help veterans in too many ways to list, check out the site for more details
Link to site: http://standdownsacramento.org


Please RSVP on the Hope Web site www.hopefolsom.org/programs/men/mens-bbq-rsvp/

Big image

Scholarships!!!

If you are able to provide a scholarship for one of our students to go on the student mission trip to London, CA this summer please contact Matthew at

matthew@hopefolsom.org. The trip costs $200 per student.

Big image

Prayer Request

The EPC (Evangelical Presbyterian Church) General Assembly is June 21 - 25 in Detroit, MI.

Please be in prayer during this time for the church and it's leaders.

Staff Email Addresses:

Rev. Dave Huusko - Pastor - dhuusko@hopefolsom.org

Len Jones - Worship - ljones@hopefolsom.org

Matthew McCleary - Students - matthew@hopefolsom.org

Megan McCleary - Children - megan@hopefolsom.org

Evonne Boyer - Finance Admin - eboyer@hopefolsom.org

Stacy Trevor - Office Admin - stacy@hopefolsom.org