Sunday Message

Announcements, Resources, Celebrations 1/8/18

Snow Make Update Days Announced

We hope your family braved the cold weather last week and a couple of adverse weather days. Tracks 1, 2, & 3 make up days for the Thursday and Friday snow days will be Saturday, January 20th and Saturday, April 7th.

____________________________

Happy Birthdays

Happy Wednesday, January 10th Birthday to 4th Grade Teacher Jennifer Potter.

____________________________

News of Note

The PUE Odyssey of the Mind teams are having a fundraiser at Milton's Pizza on January 22nd from 5-10pm. What a great opportunity to help out our Odyssey of the Mind Teams by having a warm meal with a percentage of the proceeds to benefit both teams.


Fall Box Tops Classroom Contest Winner Is...


Mrs. Sigmon's Track 2, 3rd grade class with 718 box tops collected. They brought in 590 box tops in December to take the lead. Way to go! As soon as it warms up, you will have your Silly String Party!


Mrs. Clark's Track 4, 3rd grade class remained in 2nd place with 664 collected and Mrs. Hay's Track 3, 4th grade class came in 3rd place with 657 box tops collected.


THANK YOU to all the students, parents and staff for raising $909.10 for our school in just 3 months!


The Winter & Spring contest will begin on January 22. Keep collecting those box tops and send them in.

____________________________

Mark Your Calendar

Tuesday, Jan. 9

  • 8:00 Lego Club 3rd-5th in Media Center


Wednesday, Jan. 10

  • 8:00 Lego Club-K-2nd in Media Center
  • 10:00 New to PUE Tours


Monday, Jan. 15

  • Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday-WCPSS Closed


Tuesday, Jan. 16

  • 8:15 PTA Mtg. in Media Center


Wednesday, Jan. 17

  • 10:00 New to PUE Tour


Friday, Jan. 19

  • Track 3 tracks out


Monday, Jan. 22

  • Track 4 tracks in
  • 9:00 Rising 6th Grade Parent Pine Hollow Info Session in Media Center
  • 5:00 Rising 6th Grade Parent Pine Hollow Info Session in Media Center


Wednesday, Jan. 24

  • 10:00 New to PUE Tour


Thursday, Jan. 25

  • 9:45 New to PUE Open House
  • 6:15 New to PUE Open House


Friday, Jan. 26

  • Report Cards for Track 4 go home


Wednesday, Jan. 31

  • New to PUE Tour