Hamilton Elementary

Lions Lines Updates, October 8, 2021

Weekend Fundraiser Challenge!


Our Booster Dance Fit fundraiser is in full swing. We’re over halfway to our fundraising goal! If you haven’t already, register your child here: https://mybooster.com/v3 so they can earn the entry bracelet to our Neon Dance Party.


WEEKEND FUNDRAISER CHALLENGE: Top students will win cool foldable sunglasses and the highest fundraising class wins a PIZZA PARTY, so get those donations in by Sunday night and win some exciting prizes!

Big picture

Upcoming Events

October


13 - Lifetouch Fall Pictures

14 - Author/Illustrator Virtual Visit for PK, K, 1 & 2

15 - PTO Fundraiser Dance Fit during Large Group

...... Choir Practice 7:45-8:15 am

20 - 2nd Gr Garden Day

...... Wear pink in honor of Breast Cancer Awareness

21 - 1st 9-weeks ends

...... Spirit Day - show your HES Spirit

22 - Student Holiday

.....Blood Drive 9am-1pm in front of gym

25-29 Red Ribbon Week

29 - Choir Practice 7:45-8:15 am

...... Pep Rally

Thank you to our Watch Dog Dads!

Scott Christenson

William Molina

Danny Richard

Mike Ellis

Chase Plympton

Adam Hillman

Lifetouch Fall Picture Day is October 13

Mark your calendars for Wednesday, October 13. All students will be photographed for their school record. Paper order forms have been sent home. For quick online ordering go to http://mylifetouch.com and use picture day ID: EVTTT2V7T or your student's school ID.

PreK, K, 1, & 2 Author/illustrator Visit on October 14th!

Blue Willow Bookshop has graciously offered to host author and Caldecott-Honor winning illustrator Brendan Wenzel for Hamilton Elementary on October 14th. 1st graders will participate in the virtual visit during large group at 2:10 p.m., and remaining grades will watch in the teacher's classroom. If you would like to support Blue Willow and purchase an autographed copy of Brendan's newest book, Inside Cat, please use the link below. Books will be delivered to campus a week after the visit.


Inside Cat order form: https://www.bluewillowbookshop.com/virtual-school-visit-brendan-wenzel-101421

Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture

STRONGER TOGETHER AT HES

***HES Helpful Information***

Lunch Visitors Postponed

We are going to delay the return of lunch visitors. Thank you for your patience.

Lead Safely Plan 21-22

Click here for health & safety protocols

Cafeteria Birthday Cookie Orders

Click here to place cookie order with cafeteria - limited number available

What bus do I ride?

Click for link bus information

ZPass Login

Know instantly where and when your child entered and exited the school bus with ZPass

Change of Address, Phone Number or Emergency Contact

If you need to update the address, phone number or emergency contact for your child, please complete this form and submit to the Registrar, Amy Hoffman.

HELP SUPPORT OUR PTO & BECOME A MEMBER TODAY!

CLICK HERE FOR THE HAMILTON ELEMENTARY PTO WEBSITE

Hamilton Staff - Who to Contact

Principal: Sage Papaioannou (sage.papaioannou@cfisd.net) / 281-320-7064

Assistant Principal (1, 3, 4, ECSE, LS): Kerry Iselt (kerry.iselt@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

Assistant Principal (PK, K, 2, 5): Lorie Gregurek (lorie.gregurek@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

Counselor (PK, 1, 4, 5): Michelle Erickson (michelle.erickson@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

Counselor (ECSE, Kdg, 2, 3): Kori Gravatt (kori.gravatt@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

Diagnostician: Lisa Novak (lisa.novak@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

School Nurse: Kerri Lamance, RN, BSN (kerri.lamance@cfisd.net) / 281-320-7056

Registrar: Amy Hoffman (amy.hoffman@cfisd.net) / 281-320-7051

Front desk: 281.370.0990