THE BUZZ

January 25, 2019

UpComing Dates

Saturday - January 26

Home Boy's C Tournament

Boy's B Tournament at Grafton

9 am Girls C Triangular Home

Sunday - January 27

8:15 and 10:45 Church

10:45 am PreK sings

5:30 pm 5th Grade Extravaganza @ WLHS

5:30 pm BCBBP

Monday - January 28

10:15 am Zoo to You Grades 3/4

12:45 am Violin Lessons

3:30 pm GBBBP

4:15 pm GABBP

6:15 C Boys Shoot Around

6:15 pm WISCO Grade School Band

Tuesday - January 29 Band Lessons

9:30 - 1 Zoo to You PK3/4 - 2nd in Gym

4 pm BBBBP

6:30 BABBP

Wednesday - January 30

8:45 am Chapel Zoellner

10:15 am Zoo to You 5/6

4 pm BBBBP

5:30 pm GBBBP

Thursday - January 31

7:30 5-8 Meeting

4 pm GABBP

6:30 pm BABBP

Friday - February 1

2:45 pm Junior Choir

4pm CBBB @ Mt. Calvary

5pm BGBB @ Mt. Calvary

6pm BBBB @ Mt.Calvary

7pm AGBB @ Mt. Calvary

8pm ABBB @ Mt. Calvary

Saturday - February 2

Girl's B Tournament at Mt. Calvary

Boy's B Tournament at St. Jacobi

Sunday - February 3

8:15 and 10:45 Church

10:45 am Sunday School Sings

12 pm Call Meeting

Devotion Leader

Big picture

Reminders

  • MAP's Testing for Grades 5-8. Seth will share a schedule.
  • Make sure to note when your class has Zoo to You this week
  • Mr. Porth has returned the call.
  • Call Meeting on Sunday, Feb. 3
  • Thank you for all of your hard work every week. We could not do everything that we do without it.

Quote

Big picture

Articles

How to get Students to Think about their Writing

Lots of interesting ideas. I wonder if this same type of idea would work in other areas.

Power Lesson: Note-Taking Stations

This is a great article that shows ways in which we can help our students learn how to take notes. If your students are too young for the skill I think the techniques that the teacher used could be very helpful in how you may teach other skills.

Videos