By Misha Shah


Islam is a monotheistic religion(believe in one god). People that practice Islam are called Muslims. There are 2 kinds of Muslims: Sunnis and Shiites. All Muslims believe in Allah. They believe that he is the only true god.

Islamic symbol

As in Christianity the cross is the symbol the moon and star are the symbol of Islam.
Big image
Big image


Five Pillars

There are five pillars of Islamic religion:

  • Belief
  • Prayer
  • Charity
  • Pilgrimage to Mecca
  • Fasting
Click button to learn more about the Five Pillars of Islam.
The 5 Pillars of islam 1st episode animated IN ENGLISH.

Muhammad the Prophet

Big image
Muslims believe that Allah sent messengers to the world. The first prophet was Gabriel and the last was Muhammad(shown above).

Common Figure (between Islam, Christianity, and Judaism)

There is one common figure between Islam, Christianity, and Judaism: Abraham.
Big image


Mecca is the holy city for Muslims. Only Muslims are allowed in the city of Mecca.
Big image