News from Our School

Friday, February 12, 2016

No School Monday

Don't forget there is no school on Monday! Enjoy the long weekend and we will see you on Tuesday.

Read-A-Thon Wrap-Up

Today is the last day of the read-a-thon. Please have your child turn in their reading sheets on Tuesday, February 16 if they have any outstanding sheets.


Please turn in all money raised by Friday, February 19.

Book Fair Results

Thank you for your support of our book fair. We raised more than $4,500 this year - a new school record. The school will receive 50% of that to spend in the Scholastic Store on materials, books, and other supplies for our school.

Financial Aid Applications due February 27

All financial aid applications are due Saturday, February 27. The system will shut down at 5:00p and applications will not be accessible after that time.


Please remember that contracts needed to be turned in during priority registration in order to apply for financial aid.


If you have any questions, please contact the school office.

Upcoming Dates

Monday, February 15: No School

Saturday, February 27: Financial Aid Applications due by 5:00p

Monday, February 29 - Friday, March 4: Montessori Education Week

Wednesday, March 2: Board Meeting at 12:00 (noon)

Friday, March 4: Community Ceremony at 8:15a

Monday, March 14 - Thursday, March 17: Standardized Testing (Grades 3-6)

Friday, March 18 - Friday, March 25: Spring Break

Thursday, April 7: Arkansas Gives!

Wednesday, April 13 - Friday, April 15: UE to Heifer Village

Friday, April 22: Earth Day