3rd Grade Weekly Update

What We Are Learning and Events for May 9-13

ABC Countdown to Summer!

Monday, May 9- J: Jammie Day, wear your school appropriate PJs to school!


Tuesday, May 10- K: Keep calm for the Math STAAR test!


Wednesday, May 11- L: Lollipop Day, teachers will provide a lollipop treat


Thursday, May 12- M: Marvelous STAAR Reading Day


Friday, May 13- N: Nature Walk, we will go on a nature walk around the campus.

STAAR Tests

There has been a change in the STAAR test order, per the State of Texas. We will take the Math STAAR test on May 10 and Reading on May 12. Blue Haze will be a closed campus to visitors the entire week due to testing. Please make sure your child arrives to school on time and is well rested.

Upcoming Events

May 10- Math STAAR test


May 12- Reading STAAR test


May 17- Multiplication Ice Cream Sundae incentive


May 18- College Blitz


May 20- STAAR Carnival

All About 3rd Grade

Please feel free to email us with any questions or concerns:


Mrs. Belousek: kbelousek@wsisd.net

Mrs. Vinson: lvinson@wsisd.net

Mrs. Torres: mtorres@wsisd.net

Mrs. Button: cbutton@wsisd.net

Mrs. Speer: aspeer@wsisd.net

Mrs. Caldwell: acaldwell@wsisd.net

Miss Morse: amorse@wsisd.net

Miss Hebert: chebert@wsisd.net