Levels of conscious

Kathy Morales

1. Conscious

  • Being aware of your surroundings.
  • Is when you are awake and can process information.
  • The system that allows the brain to hold temporary information
  • Can help you do tasks.

2. Nonconscious

  • Mental process that goes on in which the person is unaware.
  • In which the mind is capable of doing tasks in which we are not aware of.

3. Preconscious

  • Information that is not being thought about but can be retrieved easily.
  • Preconscious are memories or information that is not thought about until it is brought up by the person.


  • The part of the mind in which one is not fully aware which influences ones actions and feelings.
  • Stores and receives data.