My Life Story

By: Amanda Spenard

My current life

Hi, my name is Amanda Spenard. I am 30 years old, married, and have 2 adopted children, along with 1 dog. I currently live in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, along with my entire family. I am a physical therapy assistant, but am moving to a part-time job as a physical therapist in May.

Carrer Intrests with Salary

As I said, I work as an assistant, but am moving up to a part-time physical therapist job in about 2 months. This is great because my salary allows me to stay part-time and be there for my 2 children whenever they need me. My husband is a full-time doctor, so we are able to indulge. After all of our hard schooling, we really think that this was a good choice.
Big image


On of my biggest strenghts is being oragnized. This has been a huge help because with all of the patients that come in, I have to know who they are, when they last came in, their insurance info., etc.. I was quite impatient, but after working on it for a while, I am doing a lot better. One of my past threats was the economy, but after getting a stable job, that is no longer a problem. The fact that I put 100% into everything I do is the reason I have this job, got through school, etc..

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

As I mentioned before, I live in Myrtle beach, South Carolina. My entire family moved here when I finished college. Even though it was difficult to leave all of the amazing people in New Jersey, the transition was smooth and they come to visit me all of the time. The amazing jobs that my husband and I were able to get meant that there were no limits of where we had to live. Even though I am not a real estate agent, this pleased me because I got to live out my past carrer choice.
Big image

The past is in the past

In the past, I envsioned myself as a real estate agent. I was so set on this idea, but after doing some further research on the job, I found out that the market could be unstable and leave me with very little pay. Talking with my friends and family really helped me figure out what my real calling was: physical therapy.

Education and schooling

As I said, I went through a lot of tough schooling, but I knew that it would pay off. Since I went on a full scholarship to Princeton University, money was no issue and I was even able to stay close to home! At Princeton, I studied to be a physical therapist. I learned about so many things, such as range of motion, how illnesses and disabilities can affect one's physical condition. College was such a great experience, and graduating at the top of my class made it even better!
Big image

Skills, intrests, strengths, and abilities

I am proud to possess many skills. One of the most important is that I am a hard worker and never leave a job unfinnished. Just because I don't necessarily like something, doesn;t mean that I am not going to give it my all. Also, I always do my best to prepare for any situation, such as studying for every test, even if the material is extremely difficult or not very intresting. I am very intrested in having a job that can make a difference, even if it is small. Just helping one person get back to good health can make my day. Everyone deserves a great life, and there is no exeption for people who are not well. My most important ability is being able to listen to people. Being a physical therapist, listening to people's issues is key to an affective treatement. Lastly, one of my strengths is always producing a good product. Whether it is an art project or a test, I love to put my best foot forward!


As you can see, my life is going great! But, to get where I am now, I had to do my best. There is no subsitute for the results of hard work. My amazing family is the center of my life. Also, physical therapy is my true calling where I make a difference in someone's quality of life every day. Determination is what got me through every situation I've ever encountered, and what is keeping me going to this day.

Thank You!