Exploratory Jazz Band

Explo. Jazz Band will start soon. Start making your plans!

Exploratory Jazz Band is a jazz group comprised of any 6th graders who want to learn and play jazz. This group is open to all band instruments, piano and string bass in any grade. There is no audition and no experience needed, even on drum set.


Exploratory jazz meets Fridays from 3:00 - 4:00 p.m. This ensemble runs from January 13 to March 20.


Explo Jazz plays on the North Side Jazz Showcase Concert on March 20 at Metea Valley High School at 7:00 p.m.


The success of a musical group is dependent upon the participation of its members. If you would like to participate in the group, but have conflicts, please communicate with Mr. Dyhouse and we can work something out that works best for your family schedule.

Schedule

Friday, January 13: drum set only

Friday, January 20: rhythm section only: drum set, bass, piano drum set only

Friday, January 27: everyone

Friday, February 3: everyone

Friday, February 10: everyone

Friday, February 17: everyone

Friday, February 24: everyone

Friday, March 3: No Rehearsal, No School Institute Day

Friday, March 10: everyone

Friday, March 17: everyone

Monday, March 20: North Side Jazz Showcase Concert 7:00 p.m.

Please fill out the Exploratory Jazz Band Permission Slip by Thursday, January 12, 2017.
Loading form...

North Side Jazz Showcase Concert

Monday, March 21st, 7pm

1801 N Eola Rd

Aurora, IL