The Mystery Train Radio Show 19/02

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN 19/02/17 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

FYI - to listen to this weeks program (19/02) & others, click the link below - look for 'severn fm listenagain' player. click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

this weeks playlist :-

Choo Choo! All aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' on www.severnfm.com for 2 hours of fantastic music from songwriters with something to say! Join me this week for tracks new & old from the likes of Tim Buckley, Father John Misty, Laura Mvula, Max Richter, Tom Brosseau, Rhiannon Giddens, Jimmy Scott, Grandaddy, The Kinks, Beth Bombara, Elbow, William Tyler, The Little Unsaid, Peter Gabriel and more including tracks from Gloucestershire from Andy Oliveri & the Mountaineers and Emily Barker - also 2 train tracks to start and lots of 'gig' talk. Click on the links below to find out more about the artists featured. Take a trip and listen today by clicking the links above. listen via mobile, PC or laptop.
Side 1.

1) Railroad Wings - Patty Griffin - Children Running Through - http://www.pattygriffin.com/

2) 3 a.m. - Gregory Alan Isakov - That Sea, the Gambler - https://gregoryalanisakov.com/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars -http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) No Surrender - Bruce Springsteen - Born In The U.S.A. - http://brucespringsteen.net/

5) Evermore (Radio Edit) - Grandaddy - Last Place - http://www.grandaddymusic.com/

6) Sister Goodbye - Emily Barker - Sweet Kind of Blue - http://www.emilybarker.com/

7) Ballad Of The Dying Man - Father John Misty - Single - https://www.fatherjohnmisty.com/

8) The Angels Laid Him Away - Rhiannon Giddens - Freedom Highway - http://rhiannongiddens.com/

9) Wings - Tim Buckley - Morning Glory: The Tim Buckley Anthology - http://www.allmusic.com/artist/tim-buckley-mn0000595101

10) You Can't Stop - Tom Brosseau - North Dakota Impressions - http://www.tombrosseau.com/

11) Tumbling Snow - The Little Unsaid - Imagined Hymns & Chaingang Mantras - http://www.thelittleunsaid.com/

12) Gentle Storm - Elbow - Little Fictions - http://elbow.co.uk/


Side 2.

13) Just to Satisfy You - Waylon Jennings - The Essential Waylon Jennings -http://www.allmusic.com/artist/waylon-jennings-mn0000200791

14) Tired Of Waiting For You - The Kinks - The Ultimate Collection - http://www.thekinks.info/

15) Sky Candy Apple - Andy Oliveri & The Mountaineers - Single - https://en-gb.facebook.com/andyoliveriandthemountaineers/

16) I Tried (Too Late) - Beth Bombara - Map & No Direction - http://bethbombara.com/

17) Name for You - Shins - Heartworms - https://theshins.com/

18) To Be Without You - Ryan Adams - Prisoner - http://paxamrecords.com/

19) Kingdom of Jones - William Tyler - Modern Country - http://www.williamtyler.net/

20) Everybody's Somebody's Fool - Jimmy Scott - The Savoy Years & More - http://www.jimmyscottofficialwebsite.org/

21) I Could Have Told You - Bob Dylan - Triplicate - http://bobdylan.com/

22) Show Me Love - Laura Mvula - The Dreaming Room - http://www.lauramvula.com/

23) Mrs Dalloway: Meeting Again - Max Richter, Louisa Fuller, Natalia Bonner, John Metcalfe, Ian Burdge, Chris Worsey - Three Worlds: Music From Woolf Works - http://www.maxrichtermusic.com/en/index.php

24) That'll Do - Peter Gabriel - Babe (Pig In The City) Soundtrack - http://petergabriel.com/

and on twitter :-

'You took a silver train all the way to Maine...'

Big image