FMS News

October 25th, 2019

Big picture

This Week at FMS

All Week: Red Ribbon Week

Monday

  • 3:15 Robotics Team
  • 7:00 Choir Concert @ Southside Baptist Church

Tuesday

  • 3:20 Harmony Hornets
  • 3:20 PRISM Club
  • 3:20 Student Council
  • 6:00 Band Concert

Wednesday

  • 4:00 Stu-Co Boo Bash
  • 6:00 FPS Facility Planning Meeting @ FMS Library

Thursday

  • FMS House Day

Friday

  • No School
Big picture
Big picture

Data Updates

Attendance:
  • Average Daily Attendance 95.5% (Goal 95%)
  • Percentage of Students Here 90% of the Time: 85.7% (Goal is 90% of students here 90% of the time)


Top Minor Behaviors:


1. Unprepared (supplies)

2. Disruptive Talking

3. Disruptive Interrupting Learning


Office Discipline Referrals:

Total = 207

Newsletters for the Week

Resources for Families

Box Tops!

Big picture

More Detailed Info Can Be Found Here:

Sports Info

Grades 7-8 Winter Sports!


  • Winter Meet the Hornets will be Wednesday, November 6th from 5:30-6:30 for all winter athletes.


Need more info on winter sports?

Girls basketball email Jessica Lairmore (jlairmore@fulton58.org)

Boys basketball email Jacob Lorentzen (jlorentzen@fulton58.org)

Cheerleading email Haley Hassinger (hhassinger@fulton58.org)

Wrestling email Tim Echelmeier (techelmeier@fulton58.org)

Important District Dates

Wednesday, October 30th -- FPS Facilities Planning Meeting 6:00pm at FMS

Friday, November 1 -- NO SCHOOL

Monday, November 4--NO SCHOOL-- Professional Development Day

Wednesday, November 13 -- Board of Education Meeting 7 p.m. FHS Library

Wednesday, November 27 - Friday, November 29--Thanksgiving Break

Monday, December 9 --NO SCHOOL-- Professional Development Day

Wednesday, December 11-- Board of Education Meeting 7 p.m. FHS Library

Monday, December 23 -- Friday, January 3 -- Winter Break

Monday, January 6 --NO SCHOOL-- Professional Development Day

Tuesday, January 7 - Classes Resume for 2nd Semester

Big picture