Blytheville Primary School

AMI Day 4 Assignments

Dear Primary Families,

The Blytheville School District is one of many districts across Arkansas that has been approved through the Arkansas Department of Education for use of Alternative Methods of Instruction (AMI) days to be offered during the 2019-2020 school year. The approval of our AMI plan allows the opportunity for all primary students to continue to be engaged in learning on emergency days or those that weather conditions prevent school from being in session.


Teachers will be available from 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM by email. If a teacher does not respond to your email that day, please, send me an email.


Principal Email: jwilson@blythevilleschools.net


Students will return completed packet of work to their teacher the day we return to school. The completion of all the assignments will count for the student’s attendance for that day. If the work is not returned, the student will be counted absent.


We are excited to be able to offer AMI days. We anticipate that we will learn lessons along the way and make necessary adjustments to improve our AMI plan to best meet the needs of our students. We welcome your feedback and invite you to share information with us about how it is working for your family. If you have further questions, feel free to reach out to me directly.


Thank you for your partnership,

Jana Wilson, Principal

Download K-2 AMI Day 4 Packets

Optional Activities

Big picture
Arnie the Doughnut read by Chris O'Dowd
LUNCH DOODLES with Mo Willems! Episode 03

Other Useful Emails

Assistant Principal - Eileen Garris - egarris@blythevilleschools.net

Tenaris After School Director - Holly Jo Engle - hengle@blythevilleschools.net


Instructional Facilitator - Michelle Hepler - mhepler@blythevilleschools.net

Instructional Facilitator - Diane Jenkins - djenkins@blythevilleschools.net

Counselor - Paige Yawson - eyawson@blythevilleschools.net

Nurse - Trudy Landry - tlandry@blythevilleschools.net


Interventionist - Tracy Plunkett - tplunkett@blythevilleschools.net


Speech and Due Process - Melissa Moriarty - mmoriarty@blythevilleschools.net

Resource Special Education - Regina Evans - revans@blythevilleschools.net

Self-Contained Special Education - Jessica Redman - jredman@blythevilleschools.net

THANK YOU PARENTS!

Thank you for working with your child on our day out of school and continuing their learning. Thank you for being our partner in your child's education.
Big picture