Dwarf planets

miah abbie raymond

Description of the dwarf planets :

A dwarf planet is a celestial body that orbits the sun but is not considered a planet. Dwarf planets are in the outer solar system in or near the kuipers belt. They are too small to be a planet, dwarf planets can be any shape. Dwarf planets also have their own orbital path. The six dwarf planets in our solar system are Haumea,Makemake,Luna,Ceres,Pluto,Eris.
Big image
Makemake is bigger than asteroids and comets. The dwarf planet ceres is with other asteroids.


Big image

fun facts

1. Haumea has 2 knows moons

2. Makemake has 0 known moons

3. Pluto has 5 known moons

4. Eris has 1 known moon

Big image