Ranger Express December 7

Rice Elementary Online Newsletter

What's Coming Up?

December 7 - 11

Monday:

  • 4th Grade community service project continues...St.Paul Toy Drive!! Unwrapped new toys for needy children in our community. Help us make this a wonderful time of year.

  • Rice Media Center Gingerbread House display continues-see photos by clicking link below.

  • 3rd & 4th Grade Science Benchmark

  • Robotics Club & Tennis Club (last Tennis Club Meeting)


Tuesday:

  • Picture Retake Day - to order online use Retake Picture Day ID: HC505496Y1 at mylifetouch.com
  • 1st, 2nd, 3rd, and 4th Grade Math Benchmark

  • Choir, Math Club, Race to the Top (Parents ONLY)

  • Ranger Choir Performance 5:30 - 6:00 p.m. @ Barnes and Nobles (parents provide transportation)


Wednesday:

  • 2nd, 3rd, and 4th Grade Reading Benchmark


Thursday:
  • 2nd grade and 5th Grade Science Benchmark

  • Breakfast Book Club (a.m.) & Art Club


Friday:

  • Spirit Day! Wear your Spirit Gear or school colors (red, black, white)


Note: To see the latest version of this flyer please click on the View it In your browser link at the top of this flyer.

Save the Date Events

Ranger Choir Upcoming Performances!


December 12:

8:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. meet @ Rice Elementary field trip-Holiday in the Park!

December 17:
Annual Choir Tour field trip
December 18:
9:00 a.m. Choir Concert and All School Sing-a-Long!

Big image

RICE PTA Announcements

Upcoming PTA events:

Big image

Robotics (Mrs. Tunnell)

Every Monday from 2:50 - 4:00 p.m. Pick up will be on Ranger Drive.

Jodi.Tunnell@tylerisd.org

Friendship Club (Mrs. Koop)

Friendship Club

Mondays – January 11th thru February 29

Until 4:00

Offered for 4th and 5th grade GIRLS (limit 12)

Pick up application from Mrs. Koop.


Diana.Koop@tylerisd.org

Choir (Mrs. Thrasher)

Every Tuesday in the Music Room from 2:50 - 4 p.m.

Dismissal is at Carriage Circle Drive at 4:00. Students should be picked up on time.

Jennifer.Thrasher@tylerisd.org

Math Club (Mrs. Hill)

Every Tuesday in Mrs. Hill's room. Pick up at 4:00 p.m. on Ranger Drive.

Eddie.Hill@tylerisd.org

Race to the Top (Mrs. Hill & Mrs. Jones)

Math club for parents, every Tuesday, “RACE TO THE TOP”. The club mini sessions start at 3:10 p.m. and continue until 5:30 p.m. Feel free to come and go as you please. If you have questions about any skills your child is learning in 5th grade, then this is the place.

Eddie.Hill@tylerisd.org and Stella.Jones@tylerisd.org

Spelling Club (Ms. Alden)

Spelling Club meets Tuesday from 3:15 - 4 p.m. Please note with the Spelling Club that it ends on Nov. 17th. Pick up on Ranger Road.

Jennifer.Alden@tylerisd.org

Breakfast Book Club (Mrs. Tunnell)

Wake up with the Breakfast Book Club! Thursday @ 7:30 - 8 a.m.

Look for the Media Center October Update to sign up for future book club sessions!

Jodi.Tunnell@tylerisd.org

Art Club (Mrs. Williams)

Art club Thursday after school until 4 p.m.

Jamie.Williams@tylerisd.org

Tennis Club (Mrs. Sivertson)

Tennis club Monday after school until 3:45 p.m. Ends December 7. Pick up on Carriage Drive

Nancy.Sivertson@tylerisd.org

Big image